We Gather at the Harcourt Flame

Friday, April 24, 2020. Living in the Present – 5.  [PDF]

Thursday, April 23, 2020. Living in the Present – 4.  [PDF]

Wednesday, April 22, 2020. Living in the Present – 3.  [PDF]

Tuesday, April 21, 2020. Living in the Present – 2.  [PDF]

Monday, April 20, 2020. Living in the Present – 1.  [PDF]

Friday, April 17, 2020. Meditation with Julian of Norwich.  [PDF]

Thursday, April 16, 2020. Listen to the ways in which God is calling to you in these strange and challenging times.  [PDF]

Wednesday, April 15, 2020.  [PDF]

Tuesday, April 14, 2020. Meditation with Julian of Norwich.  [PDF]

Monday, April 13, 2020. Wonder.  [PDF]

Friday, April 10, 2020. A Prayer by Jim McKean in Gathering.  [PDF]

Thursday, April 9, 2020. The Practice of Loving-Kindness.  [PDF]

Wednesday, April 8, 2020.  [PDF]

Tuesday, April 7, 2020. Meditation With Julian of Norwich, by Brendan Doyle.  [PDF]

Monday, April 6, 2020. Praying a Mantra.  [PDF]

Friday, April 3, 2020. You are invited to take a few minutes to use the Body Prayer to feel God’s warm loving light within your whole being.  [PDF]

Thursday, April 2, 2020. This simple technique brings you back to, and keeps you in, the present moment.  [PDF]

Wednesday, April 1, 2020. Here are some questions to reflect on that invite us to focus on the gift of God’s abiding love and the gift we are to each other.  [PDF]

Monday, March 30, 2020. A prayer by Jim McKean in Gathering, Lent/Easter 2017.  [PDF]

 

Following the Way

A day-by-day reflection guide for Holy Week.

 

On Optimism and Hope

A message from Rev. Jim Ball, uploaded on March 25, 2020.

 

An Invitation to Daily Prayer

An invitation from Rev. Jim Ball, recorded on March 19, 2020.

 

Here is a video of a burning candle. Click here if you wish to watch only it while adding your own music, thoughts or prayers to your time of stillness and contemplation.

 

Life is Short

A benediction from Rev. Jim Ball.